The sounds my son will never hear…

Standard

Dial up internet connection

The ringing and dialing of a ‘proper’ phone

Someone asking for change for the payphone

The whir of a video rewinding (although he will hear mummy asking for this to be done at the end of every DVD…silly mummy)

The clunk of a cassette tape being taken out (and the notion of a pencil being used to wind the tape back in will seem completely implausible)

That crackle crackle on a proper record (actually that’s a lie because they now seem to add it to things…)

 

I wonder what else…I wonder whether it matters.

I wonder what noises he will hear today that will soon become extinct…

8 thoughts on “The sounds my son will never hear…

  1. teentweentoddler1

    It does make you wonder doesn’t it? I often say things they think are awesome now will be lame in a few years 🙂

    Like

  2. Kim Carberry

    Ahhh the sound of dial up internet….lol
    What great memories…..It does make me sad my girls won’t hear these too.

    Like

I'm very nosy and I'd love to know what you think?

