Hello and welcome

Standard

Well, as this is my first ever blog post, by way of introduction I should tell you a little about myself, I’m in my early 30s, I live in North London with my husband (the Turk) and work as a lawyer.  We got married around 2 and a half years ago, and after my husband lost his job, we decided to sell our flat in a nice part of London  and buy a large dilapidated house in a, well…less nice part of London…as an investment…and in the meantime the Turk would do it up whilst we lived in it.

Anyway, mother nature had other plans and shortly after moving I fell pregnant, I now have a nightmare delightful 10 month old son…who doesn’t help with the renovation or sit still…ever.

Life as a mum can be hard, tiring and (although many don’t admit it) boring, but there’s also a lot of fun and drama, particularly when you try and combine it with a major building project.  During my maternity leave I have spent lots of time reading blogs and articles written by other mums so I thought I’d take some time to tell you a few of our tales.  Starting now, heading back a bit and going forward.  Anyway I love to hear a good baby/child story so do send me any hilarities in your own life, I’d love to hear from you!

I'm very nosy and I'd love to know what you think?

